WiiUDaily.com -- the leading Wii U site, with news, updates, rumors, videos, and much more.
  
 

The Legend of Zelda: Hyrule Historia now available online

Hardbound book containing the history and lore of the Zelda universe is finally available.

For fans of The Legend of Zelda, Dark Horse Comics and Nintendo have finally made The Legend of Zelda: Hyrule Historia available online. The game is an illustrated textbook of sorts that gives the entire history of the world of Hyrule, complete with amazing drawings and lore found from all of the major games. It compiles concept art and time-lines into one big book, outlining everything across a huge map of Hyrule.

The book is hardbound and has 280 pages of lore, art and more, all composed from those who worked closely on the series including Shigeru Miyamoto and Eiji Aonuma. If you’re interested in picking up a copy of the book, you can do so by heading over to Amazon now.

Around the web
  • Saul Rivera

    Ah yes…been waiting for this one to arrive over here

  • bizzy gie

    So much Zelda related news recently.

    • The_fuzz_buzz

      Ikr

  • NintendoNoob

    GHAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!! I REALLY WISH I WORE MY GREEN TUNIC TODAY DX

  • http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=686095397 Jose D. Melendez

    They don’t even sell the limited edition one…

  • Steven Scott

    i bought it back in august I get it this Friday :D

  • TheGuyWhoLies

    Why does it say INTENDO at the end and not Nintendo?

    • The_fuzz_buzz

      It doesn’t. Where did you see that? Is it on the front?

      • TheGuyWhoLies

        If you look at the official trailer for it, at the ens it says intendo

  • The_fuzz_buzz

    Ima get mine in 2-5 business days xD 

  • http://www.mpt-online.eu/ Sylux

    Already pre-ordered mine if all goes as planned I’ll pick up mine tomorrow :D

    • http://www.mpt-online.eu/ Sylux

      Crap they didn’t get enough in stock :( I have to wait now untill February 8th when the next shipment arrives >_<

  • HylianHero7227

    Shipped today!

  • Nintendude

    Why I did not pre-order this earlier when I had the chance, I have no idea. 

    • Zeldatrek

       You just wanted to pay full price to show your full support.

  • Chris Aita

    Got mine, so awesome!

  • PKUltima

    Hope I can use this for my school book project lol

  • http://weeklyrift.com/ Tim Biggs

    Mine’s in the post. I’m going to sit on my little tree stump by the mail box and play my ocarina until it arrives.

  • Seth S. Scott

    that picture is not the right version. 

  • InterTripleteWorldChampion

    Zelda is not a simple series of games… It’s a Legend. As its title says. A 25-year lasting one. I wish to any SH to be able to produce such a sort of game to gain this kind of success. Immortal masterpiece.

  • Sidney Majurie

    Got mine today! Its a massive, heavy book. Awesome though.