Get the latest news about PS4 at and Xbox One at!

Big maintenance period coming on Oct. 19 affects Wii U and 3DS


One of the downsides of having devices that are always on and connected is regular maintenance of the service to prevent outages. Nintendo has scheduled a huge maintenance period next Monday that affects everything under the sun, including the Wii U and Nintendo 3DS eShops. It seems as though you won’t be able to play any games online during that period either, as everything has been affected for the four hour window.

The maintenance period starts at 1pm PST/4pm EST and extends until 5pm PST/8pm EST. That’s prime-time across much of North America, so you’ll have to make different plans for Monday if you were playing on using the Wii U or Nintendo 3DS.

Continue reading:

TAGS: , ,